back “home”

 
Three months later i´ve come back to Oxford, the city i already feel as something mine.
It looks now completely different to that cold, foggy, sad night of the 2nd of Janury when
 I left it fighting back tears. Now, the sun shines and city does not look sad anymore, life
seem to have come back also to it. Every step I take I remember every moment I lived
here and the people with whom I spent them, Geoff, Cris, Jeroen, the chinese, that freaky
beef-man, the Christians, Javi´s churros, the cheesecake, that fat man who watched the
works near the Classical centre,the strange "pharaon", the bloody bird that relieved itself
on me, the man with the guitar,I wish you were here… so many moments, And of course,
Vero who is still here as if nothing had changed.
Some people are not here anymore and some new ones have arrived but the city remains
always the same but different too.
But one thing is sure, the people who have been here
will not be the same anymore…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “back “home”

  1. Monica

    ni que lo digas ,……y se te nota una barbaridad…jeje
    bienvenida la nueva diana

Leave a comment